15 Years Anniversary – TU Graz Racing Team

15 years ago some “bored” students from the TU Graz came together to create something new. The idea was to participate at the Formula SAE, which at the time was little established in Europe. 14 months later the team presented the first racecar to the public and a story of success begun.
Now, 15 years later, we can look back on many successful years. 14 combustion cars and 3 electric cars were constructed, manufactured and raced by many generations of students on 3 continents/ in 7 countries. The results are countless trophies, almost infinite experiences and knowledge gained as well as a fantastic team-history. A history which we are not only proud of, but also want to keep alive.
Therefore we did exactly that for our anniversary by allowing all engines to roar again at a driving-event with and for all team-members and alumni. Of course we won´t keep the pictures and video created at this event in fall for us. 😉
At this point all that´s left to say is: “Thank you”. Thank you to all sponsors as well as the TU Graz, who supported us over the past years. Thank you to all organizers of the international Formula Student events. And at last, Thank you to all the team members, who probably spent more time on the project than they should. 😉
TANKIA 2018 will be shown to the public as the 15th combustion car this spring. And surely it will continue the legacy. 😉

More Pictures:

Video

15 Jahre TUG Racing Team

Ganze 15 Jahre ist es mittlerweile her, das ein paar „gelangweilte“ Studenten sich an der TU Graz zusammengefunden haben, um etwas Neues zu machen. Der Plan war, an der Formula SAE, damals in Europa noch wenig etabliert, teilzunehmen. 14 Monate später wurde der erste Bolide der Öffentlichkeit vorgestellt und die Erfolgsgeschichte begann.
Jetzt, 15 Jahre später, können wir auf viele erfolgreiche Jahre zurückblicken. 14 Verbrenner und 3 Elektroautos wurden von einigen Generation an Studenten konstruiert, gefertigt und haben an Bewerben auf 3 Kontinenten bzw. 7 Ländern teilgenommen. Das Ergebnis sind unzählige Trophäen, nahezu unendlich neue Erfahrungen und Erkenntnisse und eine Geschichte auf die wir nicht nur stolz sind, sondern sie auch am Leben erhalten wollen.
Dementsprechend haben wir dieses Jubiläum auch gefeiert und haben alle Motoren mit einem gemeinsamen Team Fahr-Event erneut aufheulen lassen. Das Bildmaterial dieses Events im Herbst wollten wir natürlich euch nicht vorenthalten.
An dieser Stelle bleibt uns daher nur „Danke“ zu sagen und die Bilder für sich wirken zu lassen. Danke an alle Sponsoren sowie die TU Graz, die uns über Jahre kräftig unterstützt haben. Danke an die Veranstalter der internationalen Formula Student Events. Zuletzt, Danke an alle Teammitglieder, die wahrscheinlich allesamt mehr Zeit als geplant in das Projekt gesteckt haben.
Der TANKIA 2018 wird als 15ter Verbrenner diesen Frühling vorgestellt. Und sicherlich die Erfolgsgeschichte weiterführen.

weitere Bilder:

Videozusammenfassung